Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Purple Mint Vegan Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mission Gorge

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Purple Mint Vegan Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Livhumphrey1016 2 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

This place has been one of my favorite vegan take out. I love it, came here for my bday! (:

Angelinaazar 3 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

This was AMAZING! I've been vegan for 6 years but miss the yummy taste of orange chicken. The Purple Mint did a great job making this plant based alternative that is bursting with flavor and absolutely delicious! I highly recommend you try it, even my meat-eating friends loved it! Definitely coming back for more :)

Michelled2068 3 months ago

Yam & Sweet Potato Curry

We have made our way through most of the menu. One of our favorites is the Yam and Sweet Potato Curry with baguette. It is satisfying and balanced without being 'heavy'. I have the utmost confidence you can find something that will please you at Purple Mint.

Inezcmunoz 4 months ago

Kung Pao "Chicken"

This is one of my absolute favorites dishes of any vegan restaurant I've tried so far. It's so delicious. The "chicken" is a good texture and the sauce is to die for. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

Cynthiacolvin1025 6 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

All the dishes are delicious 👌

Anita88mendoza 6 months ago

Kung Pao "Chicken"

This place is delicious! Seriously, if you're on the fence about vegan dishes, the food here will make you feel so comfortable. My favs are the yam and sweet potato curry and the kung pao "chicken" . You CANNOT go wrong with whatever you choose to try, AND you can always try more later.

Jessica 7 months ago

Green Papaya "Beef Jerky" Salad

So good and tons of textures and flavors.

Ninahooley123 7 months ago

Yam & Sweet Potato Curry

If you are looking for a curry that has sweet and spicy all in the same bite look no further. This flavorful and vitamin enriched curry will take you away to your happy place. Just add jasmine rice and you'll be savoring every bite! I myself am not vegan and are always skeptical when a dish does not have meat but this place and curry does not make me miss it. This curry is by far the best I've had ever and I always look for the best since it's one of my favorite things to eat in the world. You will not regret trying out this amazing bowl of curry!

Sarapika28 7 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

The BEST vegan orange chicken

Kathleen 7 months ago

Yam & Sweet Potato Curry

This meal is scrumptious! Creamy and tasty, with just enough curry to make your mouth sing.

Tran 8 months ago

Hue Style Spicy Noodle Soup

This is what I always order. It's the only one in San Diego! Best entree at purple mint for me

Jojrubio 8 months ago

House Combination Fried Rice

The BEST plant based restaurant in San Diego hands down! Everything I've tried is so delicious and flavorful! I took my parents who eat meat and they were blown away by the quality of the dishes and the protein substitutes! My favorite is the fried rice, it's truly like no other! I also can't stop thinking about the orange chicken which has a crispy and fluffy batter 😍 I also recommend the prawns in garlic sauce!! It's clear that the cooks are very talented and thoughtful, I can't wait to try the whole menu 💓

Lole12312 8 months ago

Hue Style Spicy Noodle Soup

I love this soup so much. Perfect for any time of the day. So flavorful! Must try.

Stevebouman 8 months ago

Avocado Rolls

Excellent Every Time

A3bosco 8 months ago

Lemon Grass "Chicken" or "Beef" or Tofu

So good and flavorful. I can't stop going here for this dish. I drive out of my way to come here and enjoy this masterpiece of Vietnamese inspired cooking. Thank the vegan gods for this place. My taste buds are never disappointed. Consistently the best.

Rarevalo1958 8 months ago

Avocado Rolls

The dishes are delicious!! We wre able to order and pay over the phone and did contactless pick up. So easy!

Itzacastro97 8 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

This is by far the best orange chicken - vegan orange chicken in San Diego that you can get. It never has me feeling sick or too much like other places . It's amazing. I am such a fan of purple mint !

Winonanash 9 months ago

Avocado Rolls

These are awesome! They remind me of Cheesecake Factory or other chain restaurants but done with more finesse and flavor!

Franbarisano 9 months ago

Pan Fried Rice Noodles

Delicious dish! I asked for soy sauce and chili sauce on the side but after I took my first bite I quickly realized it was perfect as is. The flavors and textures were satisfying and the portion size was very generous. This was my first visit and we will for sure be back. I look forward to trying everything!

Lizzie 9 months ago

House Combination Fried Rice

I am mad at myself for not coming here sooner! I had the house fried rice and salad rolls. Most impressed by the "shrimp" concept, I have never had that before! The young human working Tues 2/25 was very knowledgeable about the menu and extremely attentive. I heard the people next to me say "I had no idea vegan food could be so good!" Grateful to live close and can't wait to come back.

Mullins 3 months ago

Crispy Wontons

These are so good. I didn't even notice that there was tofu in them! I got home a little over half an hour after ordering them and they were still crispy when I ate them.

Shannon 3 months ago

Lemon Grass "Chicken" or "Beef" or Tofu

The food here is amazing. My go to is the lemongrass "chicken" and the avocado rolls. So many tasty choices though. I have tried a few other items and have never been disappointed.

Christineeadkins 3 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

Best Orange Chicken I've ever had even with real chicken. So delicious, my favorite!!!! Spring rolls as appetizers. A generous meal, some to take home!!! Service is great and atmosphere so pleasant and soothing. Love this place!

Jedhine 5 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

This orange chicken reminded me of orange chicken I tasted before I went vegan, at a local Chinese restaurant. It is VERY good, even better than Panda Express. It has the right amount of flavor to it, is crispy, and is covered in a good amount of sauce (which is to die for). I'd highly recommend trying this because it tastes just as good as the "real" thing, if not even better. This would be a perfect dish for your non-vegan friends, or your friends that are hesitant to eat vegan food, to try.

Bonnie 6 months ago

Wonton Noodle Soup

We love this soup, it is one of our favorites. It's great with the Vietnamese sandwich which we dunk in the soup as we eat it. Also love the Double Delight Spring Rolls and Avocado Rolls. Friendly, wonderful service too.

April 6 months ago

Kung Pao "Chicken"

Best Kung Papi "chicken" in town! Order it, you won't be disappointed!

Jessica 7 months ago

Wonton Noodle Soup

This is such an underrated soup. SO GOOD and full of flavor.

Elijah 7 months ago

Pho "Chicken"

i haven't had the chicken one but the beef one is good 5 stars

Matthewcharder 7 months ago

Hot & Sour Soup

Best hot and sour soup ever! I crave it when it's been too long. Can't even express how good it is.

Cathy 8 months ago

Yam & Sweet Potato Curry

Very tasty. Large portion. Also had excellent spring rolls

Tran 8 months ago

Double Delight Spring Rolls

This is hands down the best starter!!!! Must try it!!!

Julierbutts 8 months ago

Avocado Rolls

One of our favorites to order here. Dipping sauce is delicious! The Vietnamese sandwiches are also fantastic. The bread is always fresh. Wonderful service and great food!!

Mrjonathonchase 8 months ago

Lemon Grass "Chicken" or "Beef" or Tofu

Lemongrass "chicken" is the best! Try it on the bahn mi or vermicelli dish. Both are delicious!

Tpardy87 8 months ago

Yam & Sweet Potato Curry

I absolutely love this dish!! It's one of My favorite things to eat and the portions are big! i have enough to eat Twice :) and this tastes the same reheated in the microwave !

Rodrigoraulopez 8 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

I always get this and it never disappoints! Honestly, don't think I'll ever stop going to this place it rocks! Swinging by later to pick up another order 😍

Miguelgsaucedo 8 months ago

Vietnamese Sandwiches

So I am a big fan of BanhMi masterpieces in general, however, this one is high up there with all of the other ones I have tried. By far the best actually. Kudos to you, Purple Mint! Excellent!

Shop2four7 8 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

My family & I LOVE The Purple Mint. Our son is a somewhat of a picky eater. When my husband suggested we order the orange "chicken" for him, I was a little hesitant and I made sure that his sisters didn't tell him it wasn't chicken. To our surprise, he ate it and loved it. We especially love that it looks like orange "chicken." Our other favorite dish is the Black Pasta in Coconut milk. It's so flavorful and the different texture work do well together! We will be eating here often from now on.

Speakfortheweak 9 months ago

Kung Pao "Chicken"

There is nothing I crave more than this dish right here. Crispy outside, coated in a beautiful spicy but savory sauce. The bite is very meaty but as vegan as it gets. My week is not complete with out a big plate of the Kung Pao. If you haven't been to purple mint, or you have and you haven't tried this dish you are seriously missing out.

Atlasissalta 9 months ago

House Combination Fried Rice

When my wife first introduced me to this restaurant, it was about seven years ago. At that time, we were only dating. Purple Mint has been a temple for our relationship, as soul food should be. About once a month we visit and enjoy our favorite meals in their delicate setting. I almost always order the combination fried rice and she gets spring rolls with the hot and sour soup. We love the orange chicken and the eggplant rice, too! On occasions we've gotten free cake. On Valentine's, a beautiful rose. We've brought friends and family with options for everyone. This place is quite special to us and I know we'll always be warming my welcomed every time we step across the wooden bridge. Thank you for all the amazing memories, Purple Mint.

Tessmariehelsley 9 months ago

Orange "Chicken" Meatless

This dish has been a favorite of mine for the whole time I've been vegetarian! It's perfectly sweet, crispy, and savory!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA